A list of the Local Authorities which are members of the Sparse Rural Group is shown below:


Allerdale, Ashford, Babergh, Boston, Braintree, Breckland, Cheshire East, Chichester, Copeland, Cornwall, Cotswold, Craven, Cumbria


Derbyshire Dales, Devon, Durham, East Cambridgeshire, East Devon, East Lindsey, East Riding of Yorkshire, East Suffolk, Eden, Forest of Dean


Hambleton, Hampshire, Harborough, Harrogate, Herefordshire, County of, Isle of Wight, King’s Lynn and West Norfolk, Lancashire, Lewes, Lichfield, Lincolnshire


Malvern Hills, Melton, Mendip, Mid Devon, Mid Suffolk, New Forest, Norfolk, North Devon, North Kesteven, North Lincolnshire, North Norfolk, North Somerset, North West Leicestershire, North Yorkshire, Northumberland, Nottinghamshire


Ribble Valley, Richmondshire, Rother, Rugby, Rutland, Ryedale


Scarborough, Sedgemoor, Selby, Shropshire, South Cambridgeshire, South Hams, South Holland, South Kesteven, South Lakeland, South Norfolk, South Oxfordshire, South Somerset, Stafford, Staffordshire, Stratford-on-Avon, Stroud, Suffolk

T- Z

Teignbridge, Tewkesbury, Torridge, Uttlesford, Vale of White Horse, Wealden, West Devon, West Lindsey, West Northamptonshire, West Oxfordshire, West Suffolk, Wychavon