The local authorities listed below are SPARSE members. We campaign on their behalf for fairer funding for rural areas and they receive a range of services from us.

These services include performance and financial benchmarking analysis, an observatory of rural statistics and e-newsletters providing information on rural issues.

Members also receive access to the All-Party Parliamentary Group on Rural Services.

Our members are:

Allerdale, Ashford, Babergh, Bassetlaw, Boston, Braintree, Breckland, Broadland, Cherwell, Cheshire East, Cheshire West and Chester, Chichester, Cornwall, Cotswold, Craven, Cumbria, Daventry, Derbyshire, Derbyshire Dales, Devon, Dorset, Durham

* E-L
East Cambridgeshire, East Devon, East Hertfordshire, East Lindsey, East Northamptonshire, East Riding of Yorkshire, East Sussex, Eden, Essex, Fenland, Forest Heath, Forest of Dean, Hambleton, Hampshire, Harborough, Harrogate, Herefordshire, Hinckley and Bosworth, Horsham, Huntingdonshire, Isle of Wight, Isles of Scilly, King’s Lynn & West Norfolk, Lancashire, Leicestershire, Lewes, Lichfield, Lincolnshire

* M-R
Maldon, Malvern Hills, Melton, Mendip, Mid Devon, Mid Suffolk, Mid Sussex, New Forest, Newark and Sherwood, Norfolk, North Devon, North Dorset, North Kesteven, North Lincolnshire, North Norfolk, North Somerset, North Warwickshire, North West Leicestershire, North Yorkshire, Northamptonshire, Northumberland, Nottinghamshire, Oxfordshire, Purbeck, Ribble Valley, Richmondshire, Rother, Rugby, Rutland, Ryedale

* S
Scarborough, Sedgemoor, Selby, Sevenoaks, Shepway, Shropshire, Somerset, South Cambridgeshire, South Derbyshire, South Hams, South Holland, South Kesteven, South Lakeland, South Norfolk, South Northamptonshire, South Oxfordshire, South Somerset, South Staffordshire, St Edmundsbury, Stafford, Staffordshire, Stratford-on-Avon, Stroud, Suffolk, Suffolk Coastal

* T-Z
Tandridge, Taunton Deane, Teignbridge, Tewkesbury, Torridge, Tunbridge Wells, Uttlesford, Vale of White Horse, Warwickshire, Waveney, Wealden, West Berkshire, West Devon, West Dorset, West Lindsey, West Oxfordshire, West Somerset, West Sussex, Worcestershire, Wychavon, Wyre Forest